Hello world!

So here I am, all ready to start my new blog. The pages are blank, and I have lots to say. Trouble is how does one start? Its a little daunting to say the least. We, that’s John and I, tackled the coprosma in the garden today, hacking large unwieldy branches from it. Some were covered with unripe berries and at first I felt guilty. Was I depriving the bird visitors of much needed sustenance? There were so many though, I was sure they would find enough.

Ever handy was little Robbie, our friendly little Robin Chat, hopping in between the newly opened grass beneath. He found an abundance of worms there and chirruped quit happily as we hacked and carted off the debris. Above the newly fledged fiscal shrike babies squeaked noisily at their parents for more food. These are very hungry offspring who chatter incessantly for more and more.

Bella Dog lay in the newly created shade. She’s a great companion, never far from the action, watching and waiting for any changes. Despite the gentle breeze it was fairly hot out. Weather patterns have still not stabilised. Yesterday was icy cold. I needed to get in and back to my computer.

A visit to the Writers’ Circle by Marjorie van Heerden has given me new impetus to start working on getting more of my work published.  Marjorie is a superb illustrator and writer of children’s books and is ever willing to share her enthusiasm and love of writing. I must put aside my laziness and fears and get my work out there.

But more of that in a day or two.

About margieswrite

I am a published freelance writer, of children's stories, a memoir, travel articles, birding articles, and articles of general interest to magazines and newspapers, with an interest in photography. In addition I am able to edit and undertake writing commissions for businesses and schools who wish to promote themselves.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment